Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
en:teacher:course_users [2017/05/19 14:28]
admin
en:teacher:course_users [2017/05/19 14:31]
admin
Line 11: Line 11:
 If the user has a platform account you will view their information and then click on the “Register User to the Course” link to fulfill the procedure. If the user has a platform account you will view their information and then click on the “Register User to the Course” link to fulfill the procedure.
    
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en91.jpg?500 |Fig. 82 - Add User}}]+[{{ :en:teacher:course_users:​add_user_2.jpg?500 |Add User}}]
  
 Note: It is stressed that in order to add a student user to a course it is necessary for the user to have already created a platform account. Note: It is stressed that in order to add a student user to a course it is necessary for the user to have already created a platform account.
Line 21: Line 21:
 Click on “Add Guest-User” to activate a Guest account to your course. Enter a password for the user. Note their names are something like (e.g. guest TEST156) and click on the “Add” button. Click on “Add Guest-User” to activate a Guest account to your course. Enter a password for the user. Note their names are something like (e.g. guest TEST156) and click on the “Add” button.
    
-  +[{{ :en:teacher:course_users:​add_guest_user.jpg?500 |Add guest user}}] ​
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en92.jpg?500 |Fig. 83 - Add guest user}}]+
  
 If you have already activated the guest-user account, you can click on the “Add guest-user” link if you want to change their password and click on “Modification” to end the process. Just as happens during the activation process, if everything is done properly, you will be sent the appropriate system message. If you have already activated the guest-user account, you can click on the “Add guest-user” link if you want to change their password and click on “Modification” to end the process. Just as happens during the activation process, if everything is done properly, you will be sent the appropriate system message.
Line 32: Line 31:
 If you want to delete a user from the course users’ list, click on the delete icon that is in the same line with the username you intend to delete. The user will be deleted from the course (they will not be able to attend it), but their account will remain on the platform. If you want to delete a user from the course users’ list, click on the delete icon that is in the same line with the username you intend to delete. The user will be deleted from the course (they will not be able to attend it), but their account will remain on the platform.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:course_users:​delete_user.jpg?500 |Delete User}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en93.jpg?500 |Fig. 84 - Delete User}}]+
  
 Note:  If you click on the “Delete” sign, you only inactivate the specific user and you only need to follow the process described above in order to restore them. Remember that you cannot change users’ information,​ e.g. name or password. The information of each account is personal and can only be modified by users themselves. Note:  If you click on the “Delete” sign, you only inactivate the specific user and you only need to follow the process described above in order to restore them. Remember that you cannot change users’ information,​ e.g. name or password. The information of each account is personal and can only be modified by users themselves.