Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

en:teacher:course_settings [2017/05/02 11:20]
admin created
en:teacher:course_settings [2017/05/19 14:13] (current)
admin
Line 1: Line 1:
 ==== Course Administration ==== ==== Course Administration ====
 The Course Administration module allows you to modify some basic parameters of the course operation, like its identity characteristics,​ the access type (open, demanding registration,​ closed), as well as the supporting language. Moreover, it offers teachers the opportunity to delete the course, renew it and take a copy of safety. The Course Administration module allows you to modify some basic parameters of the course operation, like its identity characteristics,​ the access type (open, demanding registration,​ closed), as well as the supporting language. Moreover, it offers teachers the opportunity to delete the course, renew it and take a copy of safety.
-  
  
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en84.jpg?500 |Fig. 75 - Changing Information concerning the course}}]+[{{ :en:teacher:course_settings:​changing_information.jpg?500 |Changing Information concerning the course}}]
  
 More analytically,​ you can modify the course identity, listed teachers’ names supporting the course, modify the course title, or even change the Faculty or the category it belongs to. You can also modify the access type. You have the following choices: More analytically,​ you can modify the course identity, listed teachers’ names supporting the course, modify the course title, or even change the Faculty or the category it belongs to. You can also modify the access type. You have the following choices:
Line 17: Line 16:
 If you click on the “Delete the whole course” link, you will be given the chance to delete he course from the platform. If you delete a course, you permanently delete all its contents along with the registered students. In this point it should be made clear that users are not deleted from the platform since they may participate in other courses as well. If you click on the “Delete the whole course” link, you will be given the chance to delete he course from the platform. If you delete a course, you permanently delete all its contents along with the registered students. In this point it should be made clear that users are not deleted from the platform since they may participate in other courses as well.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:course_settings:​delete_courses.jpg?500 |Deleting a course}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en85.jpg?500 |Fig. 76 - Deleting a course}}]+
  
 Be Careful: After deleting a course, there is no way to bring it back. For this reason, use deleting operations carefully! Be Careful: After deleting a course, there is no way to bring it back. For this reason, use deleting operations carefully!
Line 38: Line 36:
 If you click on the “refresh eCourse” link you will be given the opportunity to prepare a course for a new group of students. This will prove extremely useful in storing educational material and deleting users and their overall activation during the course, on the break of the new academic year (or semester). Select the steps you wish to make and click on the “Implementation of Acts” button. If you click on the “refresh eCourse” link you will be given the opportunity to prepare a course for a new group of students. This will prove extremely useful in storing educational material and deleting users and their overall activation during the course, on the break of the new academic year (or semester). Select the steps you wish to make and click on the “Implementation of Acts” button.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:course_settings:​refresh_course_content.jpg?500 |Refresh Course Content}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en86.jpg?500 |Fig. 77 - Refresh Course Content}}]+
  
 So you can choose one or more of the following activities: So you can choose one or more of the following activities: