Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
en:teacher:documents [2017/05/18 12:51]
admin
en:teacher:documents [2017/05/18 12:54]
admin
Line 12: Line 12:
 In order to **create a document catalogue** choose the “Create a Catalogue” link, then insert the file catalogue name in the appearing field “Name of new Catalogue”,​ lastly click on the “Create a Catalogue” button to create a file catalogue. In order to **create a document catalogue** choose the “Create a Catalogue” link, then insert the file catalogue name in the appearing field “Name of new Catalogue”,​ lastly click on the “Create a Catalogue” button to create a file catalogue.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:documents:​create_catalog.jpg?500 |Create a Catalogue}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en32.jpg?500 |Fig. 27 - Create a Catalogue}}]+
  
 When you create a new catalogue, it appears in the beginning of the list along with the files. When you create a new catalogue, it appears in the beginning of the list along with the files.
Line 25: Line 24:
   * The user has to click on “Upload” in order to complete the operation.   * The user has to click on “Upload” in order to complete the operation.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:documents:​upload_file.jpg?500 |Server file Uploading screen}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en33.jpg?500 |Fig. 28 - Server file Uploading screen}}]+
  
 In order to delete a file Click on the delete icon SVISE in the “Actions” that is in line with the file you are about to delete. Then, a rising window appears affirming the deletion and if the user answers positively, the file is utterly deleted from the system. Be careful: deleted documents are not retrievable. ​ In order to delete a file Click on the delete icon SVISE in the “Actions” that is in line with the file you are about to delete. Then, a rising window appears affirming the deletion and if the user answers positively, the file is utterly deleted from the system. Be careful: deleted documents are not retrievable. ​
Line 32: Line 30:
 In order to transfer a file from one catalogue to another: Click on the starting icon   on the “Actions” that is in line with the file you are about to transfer. Choose the catalogue you want to transfer the file to from this catalogue selection list. In order to transfer a file from one catalogue to another: Click on the starting icon   on the “Actions” that is in line with the file you are about to transfer. Choose the catalogue you want to transfer the file to from this catalogue selection list.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:documents:​delete_file.jpg?500 |Delete a file}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en34.jpg?500 |Fig. 29 - Delete a file}}]+
  
 In order to rename a file Click on the pencil icon EDIT that is on the “Actions” list, which is in line with the file you want to rename. Change the name of the file and click on the “Rename” icon. In order to rename a file Click on the pencil icon EDIT that is on the “Actions” list, which is in line with the file you want to rename. Change the name of the file and click on the “Rename” icon.
Line 39: Line 36:
 In order to “hide” a document from the users click on the  icon. The icon turns into a closed eyes icon . The document is no more available to users. In order to “hide” a document from the users click on the  icon. The icon turns into a closed eyes icon . The document is no more available to users.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:documents:​rename_file.jpg?500 |Rename a file}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en35.jpg?500 |Fig. 30 - Rename a file}}]+
  
 In order to make a document visible to users click on the closed eyes icon . The icon turns into an open eyes icon . The document is now “open” to users. In order to make a document visible to users click on the closed eyes icon . The icon turns into an open eyes icon . The document is now “open” to users.
Line 50: Line 46:
 In order to review the storage area condition, the user can click on the “Storage Area Review” and move to a new page where they can see the statistical clues concerning the storage area available. In order to review the storage area condition, the user can click on the “Storage Area Review” and move to a new page where they can see the statistical clues concerning the storage area available.
    
- +[{{ :en:teacher:documents:​available_storage_area.jpg?500 |Available Storage Area Review Link}}]
-[{{ :wiki:3.4:man_t_en36.jpg?500 |Fig. 31 - Available Storage Area Review Link}}]+
  
 In order for the user **to download one of the listed documents**,​ they only need to click on the name of the document. In order for the user **to download one of the listed documents**,​ they only need to click on the name of the document.